Mine Na Poem 2.

A Cup of Stars

I found the stars in puddles today…and poured them in my cup.

A cup of stars…

Washed down and warmed my belly.

It took the brown out of my skin

And turned it porcelain.

I thought I could glow like this forever,

But the incredible light burst forth from me

And dazzled into a trillion colors.

And this was what was left of me

Hues swirling through eternity,

To fill up countless irises

Of wishers and kissers of the night.

To shine upon velvety skin,

Of girls that I could have never been.

And when they bathe naked

They absorb my energy,

To color their cheeks rose

And their navels, for the tongue of a boy…That will love them.

Poem and Photos by: Naomi Ruth  Saharski W.

Recycle

image

Standard

6 thoughts on “A Cup of Stars

Leave a Reply

