Imprints: The Wild Edge of Sorrow

Imprints from the book: The Wild Edge of Sorrow by Francis Weller

It was through the dark waters of grief that I came to touch my unlived life…There is some strange intimacy between grief and aliveness, some sacred exchange between what seems unbearable and what is most exquisitely alive. Through this, I have come to have a lasting faith in grief.

Our healing is in “every small contracting and expanding.”

A great read. For me, writing poetry is a way to exhale my sorrows. The grief still lingers but I’m not holding my breath with it. Yes, perhaps I’m addicted to this type of sadness, but I know what gifts it brings. I welcome it, for in all my days of sorrow, my heart has learn to surrender and I’ve found sweet serenity in doing this.

Standard

4 thoughts on “Imprints from the book: The Wild Edge of Sorrow by Francis Weller

    • It is very interesting. Based in some Carl Jung theory. I think you would like it, especially how you write with a skepticism of anguish coming from your heart. The character in your book seems to be stepping into the wild of sorrows over the one or ones he loves? Woman? Man? I’m pretty sure God. I’m reading so much at once probably confusing the message. πŸ™‚

      Like

      • I shall have a look, does sound intriguing . I know what you mean, sometimes when you have so much going on reading wise, things begin to blur into one another. Thanks for bringing it to light.
        And yes, stepping into different worlds that come from within but coming to the notion of living with them all, and being accepted of everything. There is hope there, it’s not a complete sorrow weight thankfully. Hope you’re enjoying.

        Like

Leave a Reply

