Jay Poem 13.

Parting in Wooded Blues

Your mythical timeline, a spine of rings, encased in a clay box of blues.
Made of the same elements as you.

Around the bend, you’re calling me.
I know when I dream, you bring me here. You shelter me amongst your glowing indigo wilderness. Where you once roamed as a teenaged boy. You must be telling me stories of your play wars. For I wake with vague hiding tactics. And your favorite lines from Watership Down.
You’re too fast to catch, my dear El-Ahrairah. I’m more like Fiver, sensing the danger.
I realize now;
this is where you crossed over the first time you called for me.

When it is my time to surrender, let’s take a stroll around this graveyard bend…
Step into the edge of these woods. Channel timelessly away towards everlasting deliverance.

Poem,Photo, Art : Naomi Ruth

Standard

Leave a Reply

