Earthly voids & Spiritual quest

Enshrine Skin

The flutter of flags in the wind,
To sanctify her solitude of grievance.
She wants to be worthy of this utterance.
She has ripened in this seasonโ€ฆ
Spent with eyes closed and casted to the ground.

Golden bands to open the mindโ€™s eye.
Mummified in golden chants,
To caress the awakening of skin.

The ritual has begun.
Mala crowns her blossoming mind.
Unearthed, in the sacred,
To become a living shrine.

Poem and Art by: Naomi Ruth W.

Standard

13 thoughts on “Enshrine Skin

    • Ah, thank you, Sir Mark! I worked on it a long time. It all started with a vision of her wrapped in that pose then I let everything thing else that has been influencing me make it all come together. I wanted to save the image for after the show but the whole shrine is not showing. Sorry, for my ignorance but what does “audic” mean? You always know I love your critiques. They are always so good and supporting. Makes me glow! I’m waiting for you to throw a jeb at me. I don’t if I used it that in the right context…just heard it on Black Mirror and wanted to use it.hehe.

      Like

Leave a Reply

