Collaborative poems

Golden Fragments

 A collaboration with

     Havoc and Consequence    

 

Measuring out my apathy, sieving out the soul.
Reduced.
My senses in a state of flux, spinning off into the unknown.
This world had trapped me for so long.
Kept hidden under the bed of existence.
Blocking out the light.
The wheat fields of my mind looked for the grains.
Tiny fragments that seeped in when all was dark.
Each one a world of its own, taking seed within my soul.
And now I shake, I quiver into the unknown; yet so familiar.

      Wiping gems and the precious truths on my eyes and heart.
Feeling an inward rush of an amber glow, preceding this labored love.
For fear of only gleaning, a break in my skin.
I call upon Ceres deep within me.
She sends me slumbering with the sparkling antidote of hope.
Until the bountiful golden harvest rises from my old soul.
Creeping the vines up my chalky spine to my crown.
Tin foil turned in the alchemy of tears, to forever shine in gold.

 

image

 

 

Standard

6 thoughts on “Golden Fragments

    • Thank you! We just started together with this poem and “Dislocating the Senses” please check that one out on his page too. More sensual one.
      I was afraid I would have disappointed him, for he is seriously my favorite writer on this blog…but he keeps on shining a lit path for me to not fail. I’m so happy we engaged you in our duo! And yes please give him feedback. He loves a good dissection! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Pingback: Golden Fragments – Havoc and Consequence

Leave a Reply

