Earthly voids & Spiritual quest, Uncategorized

Mystic, I Love YOU

The swaying of the train
Mind outta of body
Slipping away
While my head rest upon the cold
Windowpane
Siddhartha in lap
Thunderous tracks
Hypnotic regression
Patched up in chrysalis haven
Collapsed Samsara
My innermost is to dwell with YOU
A tree of fire
A curve of collarbone
A precious gossamer float
Enraptured always by the brazen words of Oberst
In the wavy moonlit movable waters
A secret want
A holiness to fingertips
YOU reveal my deficiency
My entirety, awaits in another expansion

Poem/Naomi Print/Vija Celmins/Music/Conor Oberst

Standard

2 thoughts on “Mystic, I Love YOU

    • I think those false rape allegations really messed with his head. Had to stay in the hospital…might have effected his spark. I still think he is a great songwriter of our day. What was the last work you liked of his?

      Like

Leave a Reply

