Kryptonite, Voyeur Poems

November Lights

Candy drops with sizzle thoughts
I thought I was young
I drag my fingers across your bountiful lips
Your sweet like vanilla beans
And rich cinnamon burst twist
All this luster under the sun
But as my heart listens
It tells a tale that glistens
Of convoluted kisses
And lies of self perseverance
By crumbled byzantine divinity

Heartbeats turn into
Hoofbeats
Blasts of bladed love
Sprinkle down into the easement of the night
In hopes that my dreams will repair my anxieties
For all I wish is to be naked with your unexplainable bliss
But all my favorites have been collected and protective
In a balloon lifted away or in a warren cave
And I’m a whirling spindle of lights
On the search, a kaleidoscopic spell

Standard

Leave a Reply

