Imprints, Uncategorized

Goodbye, Leonard

He inspired the depths of so many artists and empathize with so many downhearted. Made us soar with new understandings of the conditions of the heart.

This week so much was lost. I’ve felt like my whole being has hit rock face and I’m slowly sliding down…granite by granite imbedded…this is what I’ve gained .

Heartache weighs you down but this is what expected when you full of desires and love. It all fades eventually, but I believe the memory can be everlasting because memories don’t have to change.

Thank you Leonard Cohen, for your voice and what you shared with the ones that were listening.

Standard

5 thoughts on “Goodbye, Leonard

  1. “Suzanne takes you down to her place by the river
    You can hear the boats go by, you can spend the night forever”

    This is unlike today’s lyrics, which are all about status and accomplishment (and entitlement). “Suzanne” is about life, which is why Leonard Cohen’s songs resonated and will always radiate. We’re touched by humanity. Flash comes and goes. Real life sustains.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. ryleysatompkins says:

    I swear, yesterday I was in the mall and I feld a deep deep presence say “Hallelujah”, and then later discovered leonhard cohen was dead. weirdest thing

    Liked by 1 person

    • Not weird at all. You just had a premonition. I’ve had them my whole life. I knew when certain loved ones in my life where going to die or when a disaster was on its way. I knew I had more coming this week…just sometimes too much. Makes me weary. But it’s a gift. Embrace it.

      Like

Leave a Reply

