Art Illustration + Poems

Eleanor Airway

Blue calcite the night, soothe over the weary mind.
Sensing the illumination in my center core, like the singularity of the stars in this starry-painted sky.
As the summer days are approaching, will I miss you now?

The landscapes are grids,
borders to protect the invasive neediness.
At the edges of my gallant horses,
Like my own towering crib.
But the clouds have shifted and can carry
my jejune voice afar;
To kiss your waving aura.

My unpitched heart caught in a fable.
Dance around the feather totem.
Climb the crystal bamboo tower;
To turn the night light on.
Since the golden goddess went to shine on infallible faces.

Living in dreamscapes, wondering if you’ll return to me.
Perhaps as a heat death?

Art and Poem: NaRa

Standard

3 thoughts on “Eleanor Airway

  1. This one has a strange mix for me, like fighting wolves. It’s very turbulent…the duality of hope and despair, or maybe loss and understanding. Beautiful either way, and the artwork is a nice clash of styles. Love the colours.
    My favourite line is ‘My unpitched heart caught in a fable.’, thought at first I read it as ‘unpicked’.

    Liked by 1 person

    • It felt like a mixture of dual emotions writing it. Maybe I tried too hard to fit with the art. Another painting I did years ago that I wanted to write about.
      I love that line the most too. And how you read it as “unpicked” too. Actually might read better. I love mythology a lot and I often think my idealistic mind has made many fables about my personality. Most of the girls I draw are how I think I might be or want to be.
      These are characteristics I want others to know about but I think I can have a backwards view on boundaries…oversharing/under sharing. I trust too easily but distrust very easily too. I know, it’s weird. Dualities and all.

      Like

      • It’s a good piece, and the art too, I think the duality makes the emotions work as they seem to conflict. Like life i suppose. I think we all conjure idealized notions of our self or what we want to be in ant art form. Our personality seeps into any outlet.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

