Mental Health

Ardorous Air

Found myself again
in a fountain of exuberance
I’m zealous as climbing roses
are towards the sunshine,
Until I’m wavering pale,
jumbling in the moonlight
Navigating through
margaritaceous streams
By the silvery meadow,
rising as a helium exit

Basking above
all my historical lamentations
Up in the stellar tower
Mesmeric fireworks
booming and springing neurons
Remembering
A God within
That ask,
“What’s your favorite color?”
You said, “YOU, if you can be ephemeral, a God, colorless and odorless.”

Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Words: Nara & Photograph: David Johnson

 

Standard

5 thoughts on “Ardorous Air

  1. I love this, feels like i’ve unearthed an old scroll with the life and wisdom scratched into the fabric.The ‘historical lamentations’ maybe pointed me in that direction.Great post and lovely artwork.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you, there is a type of ecstatic joy that happens at the earlier stages of mania…I was trying to tap into that feeling. I don’t know if it is wise though. The artwork is superb. Can you believe those are fireworks? Blooming flowers!

      Like

      • ” Wings and high moods are shivery things; the joyous do indeed need shielding” Kay Redfield Jamison

        And: “…the word ‘enthusiasm’ -β€”entheosβ€”a god within. The grandeur of human actions is measured by the inspiration from which they spring. Happy is he who bears a god within, and who obeys it.”
        Both quotes are from one of my favorite books, “Exuberance” by Kay Redfield Jamison. Very inspiring and help me back in the day understand my hypomania…as not so terrible.

        Like

Leave a Reply

